Deleting a Session
How to delete a session & what happens to it
In order to delete a session, navigate to the following:
Client’s homepage > History

Option 1) Timeline tab > Scroll to session to be deleted (double check filters) > Click 3 dots on right side of session

OPTION 2) Activities tab > Scroll to & click on session to be deleted (double check filters) > Click on upper most 3 dots on right side of session > Click Delete Session

Deleting a session will:
- Delete any and all data that was taken during that session
- Graphs will adjust accordingly
- Delete session from history timeline
- Delete the corresponding activity
Note: If you have premium client licenses, deleted sessions can be restored following these steps: Recovering a deleted activity